Pumpkin Pie Spiced White Hot Chocolate

Pumpkin Pie Spiced White Hot Chocolate Recipe

Pumpkin Pie Spiced White Hot Chocolate Recipe

Just kidding, of course :)

Just kidding, of course :)

Before I continue, I just have to say that I thought you might enjoy seeing the results of my fiddling around with the photos that I took of this fabulous recipe :) And I’m just kidding of course… don’t worry, when you make this one, it won’t look all weirdly contrasted, tinted, saturated, and brightened. Yeah… I had a good time with this photo.

Pumpkin Pie Spiced White Hot Chocolate: (n) a delicious, creamy beverage that sends one to heaven because it is so tasty, amazing, and unhealthy. Synonyms: none. Antonyms:  everything that is not Pumpkin Pie Spiced White Hot Chocolate. Okay, so that definition really condenses the meaning of this drink… it is the stairway to heaven. Alright, not literally, but you know what I mean. This drink really is so tasty, though. It is rich, creamy, sweet, white chocolate-y, and a total comfort food (I’ll warn you though, don’t drink too much of it, because it is heavy). Be sure that when you make this (yes, you WILL make this), you top it off with whipped cream and a sprinkle of Pumpkin Pie Spice. It adds a lot and is a very nice accent! If you need further convincing, then I will tell you that this is officially my mom’s favorite winter-time drink. Questions? NO? Of course not. I have taught you well. :D

WOW it feels great not to be writing a paper/essay i can do whatever i want to i can make any grammatical mistakes i want 2 mwahahaha!!!! No grading, nothing. You have no idea how happy that makes me. :) I mean, I love writing, but I usually like to write about adventure, action, romance, fiction in general, and, of course, recipes. Sorry for all the random comments, but I haven’t blogged for SOOO long and it feels great! I really miss blogging (not like I’ve been in school for very long, either… that’s the sad thing. But at least I’m only a few days away from 1/8 of the way done with high school!). I had no idea what I was going to say when I sat down to type this post (well, I confess, I sat down to write a paper), but my fingers just kind of took care of that part for me. “Yes, these are Katy’s fingers speaking. Hello. We’ve always wanted to say that. :) Hope to chat again later, but Katy’s brain is going to posses us again in a few seconds.”

Pumpkin Pie Spiced White Hot Chocolate Recipe (adapted from tatertots & jello):

1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream

2 1/2  cups of milk

1 cup white chocolate chips

1/2 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract

1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin spice

Whipped cream and additional pumpkin spice to sprinkle on top.

Directions:

1. Heat cream and milk in a pan over medium heat, stirring occasionally until very hot, but DO NOT boil it.

2. In a medium sized bowl, pour heated cream and milk over the white chocolate chips. Stir until chips are melted.

3. Add vanilla extract and pumpkin spice.

4. Pour into a mug for yourself and a friend. Top it with whipped cream and a sprinkle of pumpkin spice.

Note:

I’ve found that usually they melt most of the way but not completely. If that happens, just pour the milk/chocolate mixture back into the pot and heat it until the chocolate is done melting. Just be careful not to boil the drink or burn any of the chocolate to the bottom of the pan.

Leave a Reply

