Gingerbread House Bonus Post

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is my Christmas Bonus Post in which I do not type a recipe (you can find a gingerbread house recipe anywhere, especially at this time of year. You can pretty much use whichever recipe you want). Anyway, this gingerbread house of mine was a several day long project. I knew when I started this, that despite any blood-sweat-and-tears, this house would be one for the books. I don’t even know what to say about it because I am sooo happy that it is done!!!!!! Cut me some slack if this is a boring post… You have no idea how  tedious this was to make the dough, bake all of  the little and big parts, make frosting, buy candy, and decorate it.

Another fun little detail is that I modeled this gingerbread house after the house that I call home. My dad got the blueprints that were used when the house was built. I felt very official to be using blueprints for a baking project. :)

in the making

in the making

in the making

in the making

my sister helping me

my sister helping me

my brother joking around

my brother joking around

the front final result

the front final result

the back final result

the back final result

chimney side final result

chimney side final result

the entryway side final result

the entryway side final result

my brother's gingerbread house that he sarcastically claimed was more grand... :)

my brother’s gingerbread house that he sarcastically claimed was more grand… :)

Leave a Reply

