Cookie Dough Pie Recipe

Cookie Dough Pie Recipe

Cookie Dough Pie Recipe

Cookie Dough Pie Recipe

Cookie Dough Pie Recipe

So… if you haven’t figured it out be now, I should tell you the obvious. I love cookie dough and cream cheese. Anything with those two, for me, is bound to be wonderful. This jolly ol’ recipe happens to have BOTH. I know, it’s evil wonderful!!! It is also good for anyone who likes ice cream. It has a bit of a similarity in that it is cold and creamy :) at any rate, as I already mentioned, this pie is creamy, chocolatey, cookie doughy, has a nice Oreo crunchy crust, and is an overall winner. It is also quite rich and, I must admit, a little difficult to get a clean cut piece because the crust is tricky to cut neatly.

I cannot believe that summer is almost over. I feel as if it has just begun! Recently someone asked me if  my summer felt long (because it was also quite busy). I shook my head vigorously and said “noooooo!!!” A little while ago, I was leafing through my planner where I, throughout the school year, I had written down due dates, homework, and tests that I needed to study for. Not to sound snobby or anything, but I am amazed at what I managed to fit into a twenty-four hour day without going insane or dying! That being said, I really loved my freshman year and am looking forward to my sophomore year, which will start in eleven days. Crazy. It is strange how time works. During the school year, it seems slow. At times when it is at a crawl, I think to myself, “At some point, I won’t care what the heck I am doing right now. I won’t care about this upcoming history test when I turn 20. Or 30. Or 40. Or 90.” Well, I realize how much time files when I recognize that the time I was thinking of arrives hand in hand with summer. Already, I could care less about the test over the industrial revolution, the quiz over photosynthesis and cellular respiration, and the 44 slide presentation about Mark Twain that was 200 points (to put this in perspective, my exam was worth 100 points. Anything wrong with that picture???). At one point, I also had a quiz over a quiz. Again: anything wrong with that picture???

Seriously, though, I am super excited for this year! I am going to be in a musical, and continuing with the Astronomy Club that I created. I will also be continuing in a number of other clubs I was in last year. I’ll continue taking piano lessons, and I have many weddings to look forward to in my family! <3 :) I also love to anticipate and guess who will be my teachers this year. I have not gotten my schedule yet, but I am pretty sure I know who my teachers will be. The only thing I am not sure of is homeroom, and I have one that I hope to be put in. If I get into that one, I think I will scream out loud. If I don’t, I will still scream out loud.

P.S. I promise that I don’t talk about school 24/7… It just that, well… It’s immanent. Beware.

Cookie Dough Pie Recipe (from Life, Love and Sugar):

For the Crust:

20-25 oreos

5 Tbsp. butter, melted

For the Cookie Dough:

6 tbsp butter

1/3 cup dark brown sugar

1/8 cup sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 cup flour

1 tsp milk

1/3 cup semisweet chocolate chips

For the Filling:

8 oz cream cheese

1/4 cup white sugar

1/4 cup dark brown sugar

8 oz cool whip

1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips, divided
Directions:

For the pie crust:

1. Crush the oreos into a fine crumb and mix the oreo crumbs with the melted butter.

2. Press into the bottom of a greased 8 or 9 inch pie pan. Set in the freezer while you make the cookie dough.

For the Cookie Dough:

1. Cream the butter, sugar and dark brown sugar. Mix in the vanilla extract. Add the flour and milk and mix thoroughly. The dough will be thick. Last but not least, mix in the chocolate chips.

2. Roll the dough into little balls that are similar in diameter to a nickel.  Freeze the balls of dough while making the filling.

For the Filling:

1. Mix the cream cheese, sugar and brown sugar together with a mixer. Mix until smooth. Carefully and thoroughly fold in the Cool Whip. Stir in a 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and about 3/4 of the frozen cookie dough balls.

2. Pour the filling into the pie crust and top with remaining cookie dough balls and 1/4 cup of chocolate chips.

3. Allow to freeze completely. Set the pie on the counter 5 min before serving (it may be tricky to get the first piece out, but after that, it’s easy as pie :)

4. Enjoy the major comfort food!

Leave a Reply

