Chicken Cranberry Nut Wrap Recipe

Chicken Cranberrry Nut Wrap Recipe

Chicken Cranberry Nut Wrap Recipe

Chicken Cranberrry Nut Wrap Recipe

Chicken Cranberry Nut Wrap Recipe

Summer in a wrap. That’s what this is. Literally. Not only that, but it’s HEALTHY and tastes way better than actual chicken salad. Not only is this recipe healthy, but it’s super filling, which is a great combo. Everyone in my family was raving! My sister even commented that she didn’t know something healthy could be so delicious ;)

I’ve been loving pinterest, especially for finding recipes like this! I have, I believe, three food boards.. One is for recipes I want to try, the other is for recipes that I approved but didn’t want to lose track of, while the last is for healthier foods like this recipe. But trust me, I have a lot of other boards… Astronomy, Humor, Disney and movies, Fashion, Travel, Projects, Life Hacks, Writing Inspiration, Quotes, and (yes, I admit it) a secret wedding board. Hey, if a girl has pinterest, one can assume that she has a secret wedding board. Seriously, though, if you want to find good recipes, Pinterest is the place! I am constantly amazed at how creative some people can be with food.

Note: This recipe takes 15 minutes to make if the chicken is pre-prepared. It makes 6 servings.

Chicken Cranberry Nut Wrap Recipe:

6 multi-grain tortillas

1.5 lbs Southwestern seasoned chicken breast, cut into strips (see Note at the bottom of this post)

1 diced tomato

1/2 cup dried cranberries

1/2 cup pecan mix

1/2 cup (5.3 oz.) plain Greek yogurt, (I used Chobani)

1/2 head of chopped lettuce

1/2 tsp. tarragon

2 tsp. white vinegar

kosher salt and black pepper to taste

Directions:

1. In a medium bowl, combine all of the ingredients except for the multi-grain tortillas. Stir until well combined.

2. Fill each tortilla with the filling and fold neatly.

3. Enjoy your summer!

Note: If you’re not sure what to do for the chicken, I just got 1 packet of McCormick’s Mexican Fiesta marinade mix. I followed the directions for making the marinade, put 1.5 lbs chicken breasts in a pan, and pour the sauce over. Then I covered the pan and baked the chicken at 350 degrees F for 1 hour. It was very tender and fell apart, just as it should :)

2 thoughts on “Chicken Cranberry Nut Wrap Recipe

    • I’m glad you think so!

      As for pinterest, I will be setting up an account specifically for my blog within the next week or two, so I will let you know then. :)

      Thanks for asking!

Leave a Reply

