Grilled Bananas S’mores Recipe (no grill required)

Grilled Banana S'mores Recipe (no grill required)

Grilled Banana S’mores Recipe (no grill required)

Grilled Banana S'mores Recipe (no grill required)

Grilled Banana S’mores Recipe (no grill required)

I cannot stand bananas. I can’t force any more than a single bite into my mouth. I can eat bananas with something, but never alone. I’ll admit, I selected this recipe believing that I would not like it at all. I was pleasantly surprised.

In fact, I LOVED this recipe! The banana itself was super soft and pudding-y, and the marshmallows and chocolate were just, wow. It was sooooo good! I was so surprised that I liked it at all, and even more so that I really loved it! Better yet, it was super quick and really easy. I have no idea how on earth to use a grill, but hey… A girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do- I improvised. I wrapped them in foil and put them in the oven, right on the rack, and they turned out marvelously!!!

Grilled Banana S’mores Recipe (adapted from the Girl Who ate Everything):

1 banana, peeled

2 tablespoons miniature marshmallows

2 tablespoons semi-sweet chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 450 degrees.
  2. Slice banana lengthwise and slightly open. Place on a rectangle of aluminum foil.
  3. Insert marshmallows and chocolate chips into the sliced banana.
  4. Wrap banana up in foil and bake in the oven for 5-6 minutes.
  5. Unwrap banana and serve this wonderful treat warm!
Leave a Reply

