Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Fudge Recipe

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Fudge Recipe

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Fudge Recipe

This recipe (by Bake at 350) was a good discovery. I don’t even know how I found it, but lucky me that I did. Anyone who knows me, knows that I am a chocolate chip cookie dough hound, so when I saw this recipe, I knew that I had to try it. It was actually very easy and I got it on the first try, which I was not expecting, so yay!  I recommend that you use your most accurate thermometer for this one… I ended up using a digital meat thermometer that I found randomly sitting on the counter top one day. Don’t ask me how it got there, because I don’t know. (Oops, thanks for the thermometer, Aunt Joan!)

Anyway, the fudge turned out well. Everyone agreed that it was perfect fudge, and I know that I will be making various flavors of fudge in the future with this recipe!  It was smooth, creamy, the perfect consistency, and hit you like a brick (as fudge tends to do). On the final note, remember the three e‘s of baking: experiment, enjoy, eat.

Ingredients:

1 3/4 cup sugar

3/4 cup light brown sugar

1/2 cup cream

1/4 cup milk

1 tbsp. corn syrup

3/4 tsp. salt

2 tbsp. butter

1 tsp. vanilla

1/2 cup flour

1/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

Directions:

1. Bring the sugar, dark brown sugar, cream, milk, syrup and salt to a boil over medium heat.  Stir constantly, let the mixture boil until it is 242 degrees. (A specific temperature that seems ridiculous, but is very important.)

2. Remove from heat and stir in the butter, vanilla, and flour. Pour the mixture into an ungreased 13×9 inch pan and let sit undisturbed at room temperature until it reaches 110 degrees. You might think that you did something wrong because it will be more of a caramel consistency than a fudge consistency, but don’t worry! It’s not the final stage yet.

3. Scrape the fudge-carmel-stuff  into the bowl of a mixer. Beat on medium speed for about 4-5 minutes.  Scrape into a greased 8×8 inch pan and spread evenly. Sprinkle the chocolate chips on top and lightly press them into the fudge.

4. Let the fudge cool and set, about 1 1/2 hours.  Let it cool in the refrigerator if you want to speed up the process.

5. Snuff down that exceptionally-evil-egg-less-dough-in-a-pan-stuff!

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Fudge Recipe

Leave a comment